View Website

University of Southern Denmark

The University of Southern Denmark consists of five faculties (Science, Engineering, Health Sciences, Humanities, Social Sciences). It has more than 17,000 students and more than 2,000 employees. The university offers teaching and research at 6 campuses situated on Funen, in the south of Jutland, west of Zealand and in the capital city – in Odense, Kolding, Esbjerg, Sønderborg, Slagelse and Copenhagen.

University of Southern Denmark has created an institution of higher research and education which provides first-class educational opportunities and is cooperation partner for both public and private businesses and organisations for providing qualified labour.

Scientific activities within PCAM:

  • Organic nanophotonics and nanoelectronics
  • New interface ultramicroscopies and spectroscopies
  • Laser materials interactions

Available PhD positions

For questions regarding vacant PhD positions, please contact the local PCAM coordinator Prof. Rubahn.

Possible shorter stays within the PCAM network

OK at NanoSYD. Financing is to a certain degree available via a Graduate school (Mesoscopic systems, optics and dynamics) and via exchange programmes such as Erasmus/Socrates.



Dr. Katharina Rubahn

PCAM Administration

University of Southern Denmark, Denmark


Prof. Dr. Horst-Günter Rubahn

PCAM Chairman

University of Southern Denmark, Denmark